Friday, February 3, 2012

Lonesome Cowboy by Debbie Macomber

If you love Debbie Macombers books, you will love the series called "Heart of Texas"!

Book One:  Lonesome Cowboy


Savannah and her Brother Grady own a Ranch in Promise, Texas where Savannah also enjoys her Garden including Antique Roses.   She discovers Bitter End, a Ghost Town full of secrets, and this Ghost Town also includes Old Roses.  Her Brother discourages her from visiting Bitter End where there might be danger lurking..
Laredo Smith comes to town, and Savannah finds him hardworking and compassionate, even though Grady is skeptical towards him. And even though Savannah was not looking for Romance, the friendship grows between her and Laredo.

I enjoyed this first book in a 6 book series, and I give it 5 stars!
Im looking forward to reading the rest of this series.

For more information about this series and all of Debbie Macomber's  books, visit her website at


  1. You just can't go wrong with a Debbie Macomber book! I am going to check this series out for sure.

  2. You I love Debbie's books, I may have to look this one up

  3. I just love Debbie Macombers books. A book series by her definitely has my interest. Cowboys and romance, I've got to check this out. Thanks for sharing.


I love comments, thanks so much for stopping by!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...